About Us

Since our inception, we have been providing efficient, professional services to Staunton, Waynesboro and the surrounding areas.  We pride ourselves on customer service and gauge our success on the success of our clients.

Our company specializes in accounting and tax preparation services for a wide variety of clients and tailor our services to meet individual needs. We specialize in:

  • Tax return filing and tax planning for individuals
  • Bookkeeping and financial statements for small businesses
  • Payroll and payroll tax compliance
  • Corporate tax return filing


Annual participation in Continuing Professional Education courses offered by local chapters of national accounting and tax associations keeps our firm on the leading edge of ever-changing tax laws and accounting methods.

Computerized offices and internet access ensures clients accurate, efficient, state-of-the-art service at a competitive price.

Visit the Services area of our site to learn more about the many accounting and tax services available to individuals and businesses.

Visit the Contact Us page for information regarding how to reach us via telephone, fax, e-mail or mail.

Feel free to contact the office anytime. We're here to help.

Name Title Telephone email
Crystal Wilfong-Fretwell Staff Accountant (540) 887-2200 Ext 2# crystal@stscpa.net
Jonathan Hartbarger Staff Accountant (540) 887-2200 Ext 5# jonathan@stscpa.net
Jennifer McCracken Front Office (540) 887-2200 jennifer@stscpa.net
Christa Organ Bookkeeper (540) 887-2200 Ext 6# christa@stscpa.net
Carla Sereno Staff Accountant (540) 887-2200 Ext 3# carla@stscpa.net
Stephen Shickel Certified Public Accountant (540) 887-2200 Ext 1# stephen@stscpa.net